Services

The Rural Financial Counselling Service Southern Queensland (RFCS-SQ) supports eligible farmers, fishers, forest growers, harvesters and *small related rural businesses who are experiencing financial hardship and to assist them to understand their financial position and adopt strategies to allow them to become financially self-sufficient.

These services are delivered through the Rural Financial Counselling Service Programme.

What is rural financial counselling?

Rural financial counselling is:

  • free
  • confidential
  • impartial
  • independent of financial institutions, welfare agencies and government.

Who makes the decisions:  Your rural financial counsellor will support and work with you to develop options – and you make the decisions.

 

What rural financial counsellors CAN do -

Rural financial counsellors can:

  • analyse business performance & understand your financial position
  • develop cash flow budgets and projection
  • explore & identify options (business & risk management planning) to improve financial self-sufficiency
  • prepare for succession planning
  • prepare for and facilitate meetings with lenders
  • access Government Assistance and information
  • prepare for and manage events such as droughts, floods and fire
  • provide referrals to professionals and agencies

Rural financial counsellors CANNOT provide financial advice, succession planning advice, act as a mediator, provide social or family counselling, but they CAN provide referrals to appropriate professionals and information on how to prepare for discussions with experts.

 

Contact a rural financial counsellor

  • see the lists of rural financial counsellors for each location below.

*Small Related Business is an enterprise that:
 (a)       is solely or primarily involved in supporting the production of Industry Products;

(b)        employs no more than 10 full time equivalent employees; and

(c)         is involved in supporting the production of Industry Products up to and including the time those products are harvested.

Note: For example, small related enterprises may erect fencing on farms, or provide persons to harvest crops, shear sheep, control weeds or other pests, or manage stock.

 

Our rural financial counsellors are located in sixteen locations throughout the Southern Region of Queensland. Each office provides a full range of rural financial counselling services. Select from the individual locations for information about each service.

 

The Rural Financial Counselling Service – Southern Queensland is administered from its Head Office based in Roma.

 

Outreach offices are located in: Biggenden, Biloela, Blackall, Bundaberg, Charleville, Emerald, Gatton, Goondiwindi, Gympie, Kingaroy, Miles/Chinchilla, Rockhampton, Roma, St George, Toowoomba, Warwick.

 

Contact one of our rural financial counsellors at a location near you.

Biggenden

 

Kim Corfield

0427 296 848
kim.corfield@rfcssq.org.au

Biloela Office

C/- Biloela Research Station

State Farm Road

Biloela QLD 4715

 

Bronwyn Shultz

0448 124 016

bronwyn.schultz@rfcssq.org.au

Blackall Office

Angie Bowden

0419 737 443

angie.bowden@rfcssq.org.au

 

Teri Sommerfield

0457 000 681

teri.sommerfield@rfcssq.org.au

Bunderberg Office

16-32 Enterprise Street

Bundaberg QLD 4670

 

Kath Clarke

0439 067 944
kath.clarke@rfcssq.org.au

 

Charleville Office

(07) 4654 3455

 

Angie Bowden

0419 737 443

angie.bowden@rfcssq.org.au

 

Teri Sommerfield

0457 000 681

teri.sommerfield@rfcssq.org.au

Emerald Office

C/- Wally McKenzie House

Showgrounds

Emerald QLD 4720

 

Tricia Laffer

0447 789 109

tricia.laffer@rfcssq.org.au

Gatton/Lockyer Valley/SE QLD Office

C/- Gatton Research Station
Locked Bag 7/MS 437

Gatton QLD 4343

 

Rachel Hancock

0477 056 074

rachel.hancock@rfcssq.org.au

 

Vicki Franklin

0447 667 812

vicki.franklin@rfcssq.org.au

 

Goondiwindi Office

C/- QDAF Building

26 Lagoon Street

Goondiwindi QLD 4390

 

0447 760 743

 

Gympie Office

Derk Abberfield

0428 755 708
derk.abberfield@rfcssq.org.au

 

Kingaroy Office

C\- Kingaroy Research Station

Kingaroy QLD 4610

 

Belinda Clair

0448 999 742

belinda.clair@rfcssq.org.au

Miles/Chinchilla Office

C\- Murilla Community Centre

73A Murilla Street

Miles QLD 4415

 

Hilary Weedon

0491 259 861

hilary.weedon@rfcssq.org.au

Rockhampton Office

C/- QDAF Building

25 Yeppoon Road

Parkhurst QLD 4701

 

John Lacey

0429 894 474

john.lacey@rfcssq.org.au

Roma Office

42b Wyndham Street

Roma QLD 4455

(07) 4622 4858

 

St. George Office

C\- QDAF Building

126 Alfred Street

St George QLD 4487

 

0447 760 743

 

Toowoomba Office

120 Campbell Street

Toowoomba QLD 4350

 

Lewes Golden

0447 764 483
lewes.golden@rfcssq.org.au

 

Jen Turner

0428 978 951

jen.turner@rfcssq.org.au

Warwick Office

Cnr Guy and Fitzroy Streets

Warwick QLD 4370

(07) 4661 5501

 

Micheal Fagg

0419 732 591

micheal.fagg@rfcssq.org.au

 

Kim Zerner

0491 259 950

kim.zerner@rfcssq.org.au

Mobile Rural Financial Counsellor

Sally Ottaway

0427 803 706
sally.ottaway@rfcssq.org.au

 

Alison Paulger

0429 186 897

alison.paulger@rfcssq.org.au

Farm Household Allowance Support Centre

Kerrianne Hebinger

0491 259 658

kerrianne.hebinger@rfcssq.org.au

 

free | impartial | confidential | responsive

 

 

 

 

Learn More About Us >

free | impartial | confidential | responsive

 

 

 

 

Learn More About Us >